How is the Valleys Planning Council governed?

The VPC is governed by a board of directors composed of 39 members and a 10-member executive committee.  The office is maintained by professional full time staff.   The office is open weekdays from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. and is located in the heart of Towson at 118 W. Pennsylvania Avenue, Towson, Maryland 21204. The VPC uses a post office box for mailing: PO Box 5402, Towson, Maryland 21285.

Who is on the Board of Directors?

Executive Committee Members
Christopher Bennett, PresidentKathleen Pontone, Vice President
William Stewart, TreasurerJohn Beckley, Secretary
Peter R. FenwickHenry Jenkins
Laurie HooperCarrie Montague
Betsy WilmerdingNed Worthington IV
Board Members
Wayne ArmacostJustin BatoffElizabeth Blue
Doug CarrollGaylord Clark IIIHoward P. Colhoun
Stiles T. ColwillWilliam CookAnnie Darrow
Chandler DenisonMary Louise FosterLucy Goelet
Edward Halle Jr.Douglas W. Hamilton Jr.Barbie Horneffer
Ann HurdDon KirsonMartha Lessner
George Mahoney Jr.Alex MartinAnn Martin
Michael McGoniglePaul MillerMerriwether Morris
Michele NaishFoster Nichols Jr.Achsah O’Donovan
Gail RiepeDeborah RosenbergLewis Scharff

Who are the staff and members?

The VPC office is staffed by an executive director, Renee Hamidi, and an executive assistant, Alice Noplos and a director of development, Sally Ruppert.  Renee was  named executive director in August 2021, upon the retirement of Teresa Moore.   Alice has been working for the VPC since March 2006.  Sally joined the VPC in December 2019.